Skip to page body Home Government About Coral Gables Attractions Doing Business City Services I Want To...

Board of Architects

The Board of Architects consists of at least seven local architects appointed by the City Manager and approved by the City Commission.  The purpose of the Board is “to ensure that the City’s architecture is consistent with the City’s regulations and to preserve the traditional aesthetic character of the community.”  The Board meets every Thursday morning to consider a wide variety of building and development applications such as new residences, new commercial structures, pools, pavement, signs, roof tiles, all building expansions, etc.  For a typical building permit, the Board’s review would involve a preliminary and final Board approval prior to permit issuance.  The Board also makes recommendations on conditional use and hears appealed from the City Architect’s decision. An appeal of the Board’s decision is appeal to the City Commission.  (Sec. 2-301 Zoning Code)

 

 

Agenda

2017

Thursday, November 23, 2017 (NO MEETING - THANKSGIVING)

Thursday, November 16, 2017

Thursday, November 09,2017

  • Agenda
  • Minutes

Thursday, November 02, 2017

Thursday, October 26, 2017

Thursday, October 19,2017

Thursday, October 12,2017

Thursday, October 5, 2017

Thursday, September 28, 2017

Thursday, September 21, 2017

Thursday, September 14, 2017 (CANCELLED)

Thursday, September 7, 2017 (CANCELLED)

Thursday, August 31, 2017

Thursday, August 24, 2017

Thursday, August 17, 2017

Thursday, August 10, 2017

Thursday, August 3, 2017

Thursday, July 27, 2017

Thursday, July 20,2017

Thursday, July 13, 2017

Thursday, July 06, 2017

Thursday, June 29, 2017

Thursday, June 22, 2017

Thursday, June 15, 2017

Thursday, June 08, 2017

Thursday, June 01, 2017

Thursday, May 25, 2017

Thursday, May 18, 2017

Thursday, May 11, 2017

Thursday, May 04,2017

Thursday, April 27, 2017

Thursday, April 20, 2017

Thursday, April 13, 2017

Thursday, April 06, 2017

  • Agenda
  • Minutes

Thursday, March 30, 2017

Thursday, March 23, 2017

Thursday, March 16, 2017

Thursday, March 9, 2017

Thursday, March 02, 2017

Thursday, February 23, 2017

Thursday, February 16,2017

Thursday, February 09,2017

Thursday, February 02,2017

Thursday, January 26,2017

Thursday, January 19, 2017

Thursday, January 12, 2017

Thursday, January 05,2017

 ------------ ****************************************** ------------

 

  Archived Board of Architects Agendas

Last updated: 11/20/2017 8:30:33 AM